Mondays,  UGHHH

​Mondays…..
Great Monday morning, FBF. God has afforded us another opportunity to live,  breathe, move-we’re healthy in some way; or senses are intact; we are (for the most part-lol) in our right mind; we have food, shelter, and clothing;many of us our own transportation, or a means to access it; or Spouses/Partners, Children, Parents,  Siblings,  Friends,  Business Acqaintences, bless God, they are with us. Look at this beautiful fall weather!

Where is she headed TODAY? Glad you asked. When I was on that daily grind of 7am-8pm, then school afterward,  I DESPISED MONDAYS. I felt like Charlie Brown every time Lucy moved that ball, when he tried to kick it,  “UGGGHHHH”. My Monday mornings usually began with a call about work, before I even got there. Someone saying,  “reroute yourself”, because blah, blah, blah happened. That’s when I would fall back on my pillow, and dream of my 17,500 sq. ft. residence; of horseback riding across my 150 acres, and then a refreshing dip in my 25m pool, at my home off the coast of Amalfi, Italy. Dragging out of the bed,  if I ever got to sleep at all, stumping my baby toe (lawd, that hurts)…..my favorite phrase was “let the games begin”.

Even though I believe the week begins on Sunday,  Mondays were always my nemesis. The day that set the tone for the entire week. I booked reservations to be tired by Wednesday , and was begging for Friday,  by Thursday morning.   

I love Mondays, now. Not because of the difference in my work, schedule, or responsibilities. Certainly not because pain, and immobility have decided to leave the building; no, none of that. Because I NOW recognize the great LOVE and Mercy of God hitting the RESET button on my life, yet again😀. It doesn’t matter what day it is,  there is someone,  somewhere, He called home, and it wasn’t me. There’s someone, somewhere who slept outside, or in a car last night (maybe with their kids), and it wasn’t me; there’s someone, somewhere with NO job to go to, nothing to do,  no HOPE, no family to say “good morning” to (do people make time for that anymore?); sick in mind, sick unto death, sick or dead in the spirit; someone doesn’t remember who they are, nor do they know their loved ones; someone,  somewhere, is planning suicide,  or attempting,  as we communicate (God have mercy); it’s NOT ME. 

My body may be doing its own thing, but it’s SO much better than it was yesterday. I may not be able to do what i used to do,  but God is showing me I still have value  and can contribute to blessing His people.  THAT’S SO AWESOME  I’m obviously alive, and functioning well enough to blog. So many blessings; ones I’m not even aware of….and I used to be SOOOO mad about Mondays. 
Welcome, Monday!!!!!  Thank You, Lord, for another day. I commit to doing Your Will, with gratitude. It is my prayer that, at the end of the day, I’ve done, said, prayed for someone, etc., so your waking me will not be in vain. 

Have a great/grateful day,  and be safe.

Leave a Reply

