God’s Perfect Plans

MUSIC has always led me straight to God, and His Word. Today is no different. I woke to the news of the death of Leonard Cohen, the man who wrote “Hallelujah “, best known from the movie soundtrack of “Shrek”.

I felt a profound sadness, as I do when any musical light is extinguished, from the natural world. I also thought, get back to it later,  God1st. I couldn’t shake it. I wanted to hear the song. I asked God why I was so distracted, this morning, by a song, such that I would not praise and worship Him, first. Still, I had to hear it; so, I did. In it, God answered my question. Hallelujah is the HIGHEST praise. My daughter, you have ALWAYS praised, and worshipped me through music. I did not place that love for music in your soul for naught; so, indeed, you DID praise me 1st, just like always.  Then, He led me straight to the Word, as I asked, where the word Halellujah appears in The Bible. I looked, and was led to the Hebrew origin of the word. 
Hallelujah (/ˌhælᵻˈluːjə/ hal-ə-loo-yə) is an English interjection. It is a transliteration of the Hebrew word הַלְּלוּיָהּ (Modern halleluya, Tiberian halləlûyāh), which is composed of two elements: הַלְּלוּ (second-person imperative masculine plural form of the Hebrew verb hallal: an exhortation to “praise” addressed to several people[1]) and יָהּ (the names of God Jah or Yah).

In the KJV, the word is translated as “Praise”.( Psalm 150:1-6).

Wow! What a Mighty God we serve. Hallelujah!

Have a blessed and safe day, all. I love you all, no strings attached. 

Halleluyah ! Praise God in his holy place! Praise him in the heavenly dome of his power! Praise him for his mighty deeds! Praise him for his surpassing greatness! Praise him with a blast on the shofar ! Praise him with lute and lyre! Praise him with tambourines and dancing! Praise him with flutes and strings! Praise him with clanging cymbals! Praise him with loud crashing cymbals! Let everything that has breath praise Adonai ! Halleluyah !
Tehillim (Psa) 150:1‭-‬6 CJB

http://bible.com/1275/psa.150.1-6.CJB

Leave a Reply

