The Beautiful Distraction

The Beautiful Distraction
Calm to my frenetic pace,

Speeding through my hiding space;

You’re a beautiful distraction.
Slow dance in the rain,

Raindrops soothing private pain;

You’re the single attraction.
When I run you let me,

Because I’m standing still.

Days into nights; again to day-

Empty spaces not known, you fill.
Stories NEVER  to be told,

Unravel, unchain; they unfold;

You’re a dream into action.
Searing windswept graces,

Hearts with smiles upon their faces;

You’re my psyche’s passion.
When I stumble and fall,

While I’m learning to feel;

Stopping, starting, open wounds,

Gentle spirit, your balm, it heals.
You’re my beautiful distraction

You’re my beautiful distraction

You are my beautiful….

    Distraction.


Vizionairee

12/4/2016

One thought on “The Beautiful Distraction

  1. This is ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!!! Love you Lady!!!

    On Sun, Dec 4, 2016 at 3:17 PM, CollectiveMindz wrote:

    > CollectiveMindz posted: “The Beautiful Distraction Calm to my frenetic > pace, Speeding through my hiding space; You’re a beautiful distraction. > Slow dance in the rain, Raindrops soothing private pain; You’re the single > attraction. When I run you let me, Because I’m standing s” >

Leave a Reply

